City of Laingsburg Meetings and Committees

The City of Laingsburg is operated by the publicly elected Mayor and City Council members. The following individuals currently hold office for the city.

  • Mayor - Micheal Culpepper
  • Mayor Pro-tem - Larry L. Sparkes
  • City Council members
    • Alan Ducastel
    • Brian Fredline
    • David Rhodabeck
    • Marcie Nickols
    • Larry C. Sparkes

For additional information regarding the meetings and minutes; please contact the City Clerk, Paula Willoughby at (517) 651-5374 or by email at 

2017 Department Meeting Schedule

City Council meetings:

First Monday of the month at 7pm 

(Actual meeting dates below)

JUL 2016AUG 2016SEPT 2016OCT 2016NOV 2016DEC 2017 JAN 2017 FEB 2017MAR 2017APRIL 2017MAY 2017JUNE 2017
11112314*59    66315

Planning Commission:

Third MOnday of the month at 7pm 



4:00 PM



Zoning Board of Appeals:

As Needed, at 7pm



Park Committee:

As needed

Meets as needed

Police Committee:

First Monday of the month at 30 minutes before Council Meeting


See Council Meeting Dates and Times above     


Cemetery: 6PM

Meet Annually
(Actual meeting dates below)



Board of Review:
Watch mail, newspaper and front page of website for dates &times


13 & 15

   Meet    Meet

All meetings are held at City Hall, 114 Woodhull St., Laingsburg, MI 48848

* Rescheduled Meeting Date due to legal holiday, election or other.

** ZBA Meetings are only held when a hearing is scheduled.

This notice is posted in compliance with the Open Meetings Act, Public Act 267 of 1976, as amended, MCL 41.720(2) and (4), and the Americans With Disabilities Act

Persons requiring accommodations to disabilities in order that meetings be accessible to them should notify the Clerk no later than 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.